



Committee: OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 8 JUNE 2016

Venue: MORECAMBE TOWN HALL

Time: 6.00 P.M.

Councillors are reminded that as Members of Overview and Scrutiny they may not be subjected to the Party Whip, which is prohibited under the Lancaster City Council Constitution.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. To Appointment a Vice-Chairman for the duration of the 2015/17 Municipal Year

In accordance with Part 3, Section 11 of the Constitution, the holder of this appointment may not come from the largest political group on Cabinet.

3. Minutes

Minutes of the Meetings held on 6th, 14th and 20th April 2016 (previously circulated).

4. Items of Urgent Business authorised by the Chairman

5. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations by Members of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 9 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Members should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B Section 2 of the Code Of Conduct, Members are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

6. Appointments (Pages 1 - 5)

Report of the Chief Executive.

7. Work Programme Report (Pages 6 - 10)

Report of the Chief Executive.

- 8. Consideration of any requests for Councillor Call for Action (in accordance with the process)
- 9. Consideration of any Petitions (in accordance with the process)
- 10. Locality Working

ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

(i) Membership

Councillors June Ashworth (Chairman), Alan Biddulph, Tracy Brown, Brett Cooper, Rob Devey, Caroline Jackson, John Reynolds, David Whitaker and Phillippa Williamson

(ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Lucy Atkinson, Nigel Goodrich, Janet Hall, Roger Mace, Abi Mills and Nicholas Wilkinson

(iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Jenny Kay, Democratic Services - telephone (01524) 582065 or email jkay@lancaster.gov.uk.

(iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support, telephone 582170, or alternatively email democraticsupport@lancaster.gov.uk.

MARK CULLINAN, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on Tuesday, 31st May 2016.